Events 2018-19

International Yoga Day observed at S.B.Patil Public School

Pimpri Chinchwad Education Trust’s S.B.Patil Public School joined the world wide campaign, propagated by the Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India of observing International Yoga Day today the 21st of June 2018 at its Campus. 

Principal Mrs. Madhubala Gairola, School co-ordinator Mrs. Padmavati Banda, the entire staff & students were present on the occasion. School’s yoga Instructors Mrs. Rajalkshmi Gupta, Mr. Chandrakant Thombre, Mr. Ramesh Nandal as well as physical training instructors Mr. Dhanaji Patil, Mr. Shrikant Deshpande & Mrs. Rohini Kanake conducted a very relaxing & interesting series of exercises conducted under the globally acknowledged ancient Indian art of exercise such as - meditation, Vrukshasan, Tadaasan, Padahastasan, Dandasan, vajrasan, Trikonasan, & Meditation. The Day’s activity truly brought to light the significance of inculcating the habit of regular exercise to keep oneself fit, healthy & energetic. It also fulfils the motto “LIVE LIFE TO ITS FULL POTENTIAL “

The event saw grand success & an overwhelming response from teachers & students. The day’s arrangements were guided by Principal Mrs. Madhubala Gairola. School co-ordinator Mrs. Padmavati Banda, all our Yoga instructors, P.T. teachers & Mr. Kuldeep Ghadge organised the session & co-ordinated the activities.

Investiture Ceremony 2018


In an auspicious ceremony held at its campus; Our S.B. Patil Public School witnessed its Annual Investiture Ceremony today, the 18th of June 2018.

The ceremony was attended by Our Hon’ble Principal Mrs. Madhubala Gairola Ma’am, School co-ordinator Mrs. Padmavati Banda, teachers & students of Std VIII –IX.

C.C.A. in Charge Miss Swaleha Mujawar introduced the function & elaborated upon the meaning & scope of Investiture Ceremony. It was followed by the awarding of sashes, badges & flags to the Student leaders at the auspicious hands of Mrs. Gairola Ma’am & the House – in –charges of the various Houses - Mrs. Pravina More, Mrs. Anita Suryavanshi, Mrs. Darshana Kamat & Mrs. Krina Gandhi; along with former Head Boy, Head Girl, School Prefect & the team of House Captains & Vice Captains.

Then followed the Oath Taking proceeding in which Principal Mrs. Gairola Ma’am, as per a new initiative each time –assigned the honour of conducting the Oath – taking over to C.C.A. –in – Charge Miss Swaleha Mujawar – who conducted the swearing in of the newly appointed student leaders to their designations.

In her address to the students, Principal Mrs. Gairola Ma’am made the student leaders understand that a true leader is the one who creates more leaders. It is not just that a leader leads & others follow; but the doctrine of leadership lies in collectively functioning with fellow mates, taking into consideration their opinions in decision making process & moving forward as a group than as an individual alone. It is immense passion, dedication, tendency to listen to multiple voices at one time and reserving self judgement in the light of the betterment of the majority – are the prime ingredients that sculpture out a perfect leader.

The event was guided by our Hon’ble Principal Mrs. Madhubala Gairola Ma’am. School co-ordinator Mrs. Padmavati Banda, C.C.A. in Charge Miss Swaleha Mujawar, Sports in Charge Mr Dhanaji Patil organised the proceedings of the event. Miss Swaleha Mujawar compeered the session. English teacher Mrs. Leena Varghese proposed the Vote of Thanks.

Our student leaders for the academic year 2018 – 2019 are as follows:-

1. Head Boy Mast. Rudra Patil
2. Head Girl Miss. Tanaya Ajgar
3. School Prefect Miss Harsha Sewlani
4. C.C.A. Leader Miss Meghana Sangle
5. Sports Leader Miss Mrunali Dangle
6. Blue House Captain Mast. Shardul Nalegave
7. Blue House Vice Captain Mast. Adwait Bhagwat
8. Green House Captain Mast. Rajat Hande
9. Green House Vice Captain Miss. Maithili Maid
10. Red House Captain Miss Diya Siroya
11. Red House Vice Captain Mast. Asmita Swami
12. Yellow House Captain Miss Rajlakshmi Jamdade
13. Yellow House Vice Captain Mast Anish Sethi